OBIEE 11g Error : NQSerror 42016 – Check database specific features table. Must be able to push at least a single table reference to a remote database.


I was just in a process of configuring the SampleAPP application and that leads to a very strange error:

After setup everything when I navigated through the report it is throwing below error:

As per the error message is concerned , some problem can be with the Database features .But I am quite sure that I haven’t tamper with it .After I peeped into the database features in RPD it reveals nothings set as Database defaults. Anyway after click on ‘Reset to Defaults’ resolves my issue and I am not getting this error anymore 🙂

Note that: This issue could be with the SampleAPP.rpd which come as free application in  OBIEE 11g Shiphome build .

5 thoughts on “OBIEE 11g Error : NQSerror 42016 – Check database specific features table. Must be able to push at least a single table reference to a remote database.

  1. It’s a year+ later (May 24, 2012) and I’m having the same problem with 11.1.1.6 — except it’s even worse: there are no database features checked for Oracle (almost none — just a few), and the same is true for the default features in the features table. I went ahead and manually checked all the features to match the Oracle 11g database features in the OBIEE 10g product (aka “the product that actually works”), but still get the error message when submitting a query: “Must be able to push at least a single table reference to a remote database.” This isn’t the only problem with this version, either, but it’s a show stopper.

    • Dear Kurt ,
      Can realize your frustration. But I have faced this situation only once in my OBIEE life till date and hopefully that will be last . Expected that should have been fixed because I got my workaround only with ‘Reset to Defaults’.The option still available in my 11.1.1.6.120104.1244.000. Repository version 318 .
      Please let me know if you get some other inputs .
      Regards,
      DxP

Leave a Reply

